Licensing

(redirected from licensings)
Also found in: Dictionary.

Licensing

Arrangement in which a local firm in the host country produces goods in accordance with another firm's (the licensing firm's>) specifications; as the goods are sold, the local firm can retain part of the earnings.
References in periodicals archive ?
Speaking at the opening ceremony on Monday, HKTDC Executive Director Margaret Fong said the shifting economics of global manufacturing have created challenges for industry players, with issues such as increasing protectionism and the transition to e-tailing leading many businesses to begin exploring licensing opportunities in a bid to move up the value chain.
Ms Fong noted that the licensing industry has been showing an upward trend, with global sales of licensed products reaching US$271 billion in 2017, an increase of 3.3% on the previous year.
A+E Television Networks, Michael Sillery, Director Licensing & Product Development Consumer Products, 212-210-1400, michael.sillery@aenetworks.com, P.
AC1 Licensing, Andy Cohan, President & Co-CEO, 310-956-3592, acohan@acilicensing.com, P.
- Blossoming licensing development leads to opportunities
Cookie Jar Entertainment, Cindy Davis, SVP Licensing, 818-955-5494, cptemp@cjar.com, P.
HONG KONG, Jan 8, 2018 - (ACN Newswire) - The world's second-largest and Asia's largest event of its kind, the 16th Hong Kong International Licensing Show and the 7th Asian Licensing Conference kicked off today at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC), organised by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC).
Build-a-Bear Workshop, Randi Miller, Manager, Bear Licensing, 314-423-8000 x5455, randim@buildabear.com, P.
Advanced Graphics, Craig Henderson, VP Licensing & Sales, 801-499-5000, craig.henderson@cardboardpeople.com, P.
Activision, Ashley Maidy, Head Licensing, 424-744-5782, ashley.maidy@activision.com, P.
American Greetings, Charlotte Bean, Manager, Licensing Integration, Business Development Inbound Licensing, 216-252-7300, x2829, charlotte.bean@amgreetings.com, P.
THE LICENSING LETTER's calendar of trade shows and events of interest to licensing professionals is posted on our website: Go to www.epmcom.com/html/licensing.html#1, and click on Calendar of Events.