EST

(redirected from Eastern Standard Time)
Also found in: Dictionary, Thesaurus, Medical, Acronyms, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.

EST

GOST 7.67 Latin three-letter geocode for Estonia. The code is used for transactions to and from Estonian bank accounts and for international shipping to Estonia. As with all GOST 7.67 codes, it is used primarily in Cyrillic alphabets.
References in periodicals archive ?
Eastern Standard Time, will be in the auditorium at the agency's headquarters (400 Maryland Avenue, S.W., Washington, DC 20202).
Announcement:Aa Full Year 2009 Financial Results Conference CallDate:Aa Wednesday, 17 March, 2010Aa Time:Aa 16:00 (UAE time), 12.00 (UK time), 07.00 (Eastern Standard Time)UAE dial-in Number: 800 044 0170International dial-in Number: + 44 (0)20 7075 1520Confirmation Code: 107501#
Rome time is six hours later than Eastern Standard Time in the U.S.
eastern standard time, the same posting time as for U.S.
eastern standard time (EST) and repeated at 9:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.
ABC-TV WILL TELECAST THE WORLD FIGURE SKATING CHAMPIONSHIP THIS MONTH AND IN APRIL ON THESE DATES (ALL TIMES GIVEN ARE EASTERN STANDARD TIME):
eastern standard time, to 2 AM the following Sunday.
: 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK / Tuesday 5th June, 12am Central European / 8am Australian Eastern Standard Time
Eastern Standard Time, the virtual voting booths closed and the final votes were tallied.
time zones from 50 to 4: Eastern Standard Time (EST), Central Standard Time (CST), Mountain Standard Time (MST), and Pacific Standard Time (PST).
To convert a UT time and date to a standard time and date in North America, subtract the following hours: to get Eastern Standard Time, 5; CST, 6; MST, 7; PST, 8; Alaska, 9; or Hawaii, 10.
eastern standard time. This number also can be used to ask questions about electronic filing.

Full browser ?