Cost per Thousand


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Related to Cost per Thousand: Cost Per Click

Cost per Thousand

In online advertising, the measurement of cost paid by an advertiser per 1,000 impressions of its advertisement. One impression is one view of the advertisement by a website viewer. Many websites, especially those with high traffic, charge advertisers on a per 1,000 impression basis. It differs from a cost per click scheme, in that the viewer does not have to click on the ad in order for the advertiser to be charged.
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The total income of $311,000 was raised with a cost per thousand in the mail of $5,743.
The D-G is using the circulation of its northwest Arkansas edition in Washington, Benton, Carroll and Madison counties to figure the cost per thousand.
Since rates are only rising about one-eighth while circulation doubles, the cost per thousand will be dramatically lower, but it does mean net rates are cheaper with Fayetteville.
A key metric for measuring campaign success is the ratio of the sales generated compared with the cost of the advertising, typically expressed as a cost per thousand or "CPM.
Note: It's possible you may receive the lowest cost per inquiry or conversion, but it may have originated from the medium with the highest cost per thousand.
A number of advertisers indicated they used Cost per Thousand (CPM) and Cost per Click (CPC) models because CPV wasn't offered by publishers or VANs.
Rate cards will not be announced until the circulation system is settled in about three weeks, but the papers are promising advertisers that the cost per thousand will be "exactly the same rate" as The Morning News, Smith said.
The cost per thousand for the second 25,000 is $3,900/25 = $156.
Display advertising also showed positive signs with a 300% increase in exchange ad inventory and a 30% Cost Per Thousand (CPM) decline, indicating greater gains in reach and efficiency within the ad exchanges.
LICENSE FEE COST PER THOUSAND HOUR POWER PER EPISODE HH A-18-49 A-25-54 Beverly Hills, 90210 (FX) $ 70,000 $298 $424 $673 Northern Exposure (FX) $ 70,000 $120 $2,587 $230 Babylon 5 (TNT) $100,000 $156 $210 $191 Law & Order (A&E) $155,000 $57 $105 $91 N.
Using Direct|Acquire, early adopters have improved lead conversions by more than 100 percent while reducing the effective cost per thousand impressions (eCPM) by more than 25 percent.
The papers are paid on a cost per thousand (CPM) basis, with rates negotiated between the companies and papers.