Greenwich Mean Time

(redirected from GMT Time)
Also found in: Dictionary, Thesaurus, Encyclopedia.

Greenwich Mean Time

The time of day as calculated by the Royal Observatory in London. This clock is used to determine time zones worldwide. It is used in business.
References in periodicals archive ?
To give you an opportunity to discuss the Company's results with management, we hereby invite you to take part in a conference call on Thursday, February 23, 2006 at 3 pm CET - which is 2 pm GMT time and 9 am EST.
I-Master offers full support for GMT time zones and rating assignments per domain/soft switch/gateway and enables multi-region, global deployment of IP services.
Harold McGraw III, chairman, president and CEO of The McGraw-Hill Companies (MHP: NYSE) is scheduled to speak at the Merrill Lynch TMT conference on June 6 from 1:30pm - 2:10pm GMT Time (8:30am - 9:10am Eastern Time/USA).