Greenwich Mean Time

(redirected from GMT)
Also found in: Dictionary, Thesaurus, Acronyms, Encyclopedia.

Greenwich Mean Time

The time of day as calculated by the Royal Observatory in London. This clock is used to determine time zones worldwide. It is used in business.
References in periodicals archive ?
GMT was Regius Professor of History at Cambridge, and wrote history books which were accessible to the " ordinary" reader.
Commands can then choose to exempt the Sailor from attending the formal training for that particular GMT topic.
About GMT Global Republic Aviation Based in Dublin, GMT Global Republic Aviation is an international strategic aviation company that acquires, leases and manages a fleet of commercial aircraft.
QPC's lightweight version of GMT yields different properties than either classic GMT or Azdel's light weight GMT.
Our implementation of GMT Planet not only helped us identify those key times when we needed more - or fewer - agents, but also provided us the tools by which we could measure performance and hold our contact center and branch management accountable.
2 06:00AM PST/ 13:00 GMT - Ojba Rasta 08:00AM PST/ 15:00 GMT - Ghostigital 10:00AM PST/ 17:00 GMT - Solstafir 11:30AM PST/ 18:30 GMT - Ulfur Ulfur 01:30PM PST/ 20:30 GMT - Sin Fang
Paul Mason, Chief Executive Officer of GMT Global, commented:
Cycle times for GMT and all DLFT processes are comparable, somewhere around 1 minute.
The partnership with GMT offers new opportunities as well as better service for our clients and their customers.
30, 2012 /PRNewswire/ --MagnaChip Semiconductor Corporation ("MagnaChip")(NYSE: MX), a Korea-based designer and manufacturer of analog and mixed-signal semiconductor products, and GMT (Global Mixed-mode Technology), a leading fabless provider of power solutions for mobile phone and PC applications, today announced that MagnaChip has ramped to mass production GMT's power management IC (PMIC) products utilizing 0.
GMT accounts for 52%, or 277 million lb, and long-fiber pellets 32%, or 89 million lb.